School Council and AGM

The AGM and March school council meeting was held on Tuesday evening March 21. The Annual report was presented and the 2017 school council formed. The annual report is a public document and will be put up on the website. I would like to congratulate the following on their appointments to the following positions on the School Council:

  1. Mr Ross Sudholz               – President
  2. Mr Malcom Schier           – Vice-President
  3. Ms Anne Sudholz             – Treasurer
  4. Mrs Wendy Moore         – Assistant Treasurer

I would like to take this opportunity to thank the outgoing council members in Mrs Chris Campbell, Mr Brad Venn and Mrs Rachelle Chapman for their contribution and efforts while on the council. I would also like to welcome the four new members in Mr David Goodin, Mr Shannon Argall, Mr Joel Beggs and Mr Ryan Metelmann. I look forward to working with the School Council over the next twelve months.

School Council

Nominations for positions on the 2017 school council closed last Monday for both parents and staff. The nominations received were enough to cover the vacancies created and consequently an election was not required. I would like to welcome the following parent and teachers to the council:

Mr David Goodin, Mr Shannon Argall, Mr Joel Beggs and Mr Ryan Metelmann.

The first official meeting for the 2017 school council will be on Tuesday March 21. This will also be the annual general meeting and therefore I would like to invite community members to attend if they are interested.

School Council

The first meeting for 2017 occurred last Tuesday. All the reports that were presented and the items discussed in general business indicated that the college has started the year quite well. This was the last meeting for the 2016 council. I would like to thank the outgoing staff for their tireless efforts in helping to make this college a better educational institution. Thank you to Mrs Rachelle Chapman and Mr Brad Venn.